Return to Headlines

3A Coach of the Year Cody Flournoy

Executive Director Jack Wood has announced the

ALFCA Coach of the Year and Assistant Coach of the Year Awards.

The winners are selected from nominations placed by ALFCA members.



7A- Jamey Dubose, Central Phenix City

6A- Scott Mansell, Hueytown

5A- Deric Scott, Vigor

4A- Danny Raines, Headland

3A- Cody Flournoy, Beulah

2A- Philip Coggins, Highland Home

1A- Jason Howard, Spring Garden



Congratulations Coach Flo!! 

We are so proud of you and the great job you have done with the BHS Football Program!

The award will be given at the ALFCA Coach of the Year Banquet which will be held Saturday, January 26th at 11:15 AM.                                                    The banquet will be held in conjunction with the 14th annual ALFCA Convention which begins on Thursday night.