Return to Headlines

SPARK Innovation Award Winners

SPARK Initiative Logo

Congratulations to this year's winners of the SPARK Innovation Award! This award recognizes two teachers (one elementary and one secondary) who are transforming teaching and learning with their use of technology in the classroom. The winning teachers submitted a letter of recommendation from an administrator, an essay describing their innovative use of technology in teaching and its positive impact on student learning, and a 10-20 minute video demonstrating the use of technology in their classroom. The winners will receive an all-expenses paid trip to one of three major education technology conferences.

The 2018 winners are:

Elementary SPARK Award Winner

Elementary Teacher Winner: Pepper Dellinger - 6th Grade Science - Sanford Middle School

Secondary School SPARK Award Winner

Secondary Teacher Winner: Tara McAdam - 7th Grade Science - Sanford Middle School